Login: password:
Forgot your password?
  Professional Master in Technologies for E-Government  
  General Information   Courses    
Goals and structure
Organizing Institutions
Industrial partners
Fees and Scholarships
How to apply
Visas and support
Living in Trento
About Trento University
To be eligible, an applicant must have either an Italian degree (laurea triennale, i.e. bachelor, or laurea in the "vecchio ordinamento") in Computer Science or Computer Engineering or a degree from another country that is equivalent to the Italian degrees specified above.

University degrees that require less than three years of studies are not considered equivalent.

Good knowledge in the area of computer science is expected. In particular, candidates need to:
  • know about Object Oriented Programming;
  • have experience in writing applications of reasonable complexity in Java or an equivalent language;
  • be familiar with the fundamental Java API;
  • have a good knowledge of DataBases (Entity-relationship modelling, SQL language, accessing databases from a programming language);
  • have a basic knowledge of web technologies, operating systems, distributed systems.

As the courses are taught in English, good knowledge of the English language is required. Providing certification of knowledge of the English language is highly desired, though not strictly required.
The program’s organizers may also conduct brief phone interviews with candidates to assess knowledge of the English language, especially if no certification is provided.
Accepted certifications are:

  • IELTS certificate with score of at least 6.0
  • Paper-Based TOEFL certificate, with score of at least 550
  • Computer-Based TOEFL certificate, with score of at least 217
  • ALTE-UCLES certificate, with a score CAE/C or superior
  • Trinity College of London Certificate, with a score at least ISE II
  • WBT Certificate in English Stage 3
  • Pitman Certificate, with a score at least "ESOL Intermediate 1st Class Pass + SESOL Intermediate 1st Class Pass"
Applicants who are citizens and/or first-degree-holders of the following countries do not have to submit any language certificate: Antigua & Barbuda, Australia, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Canada, The Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Guyana, Republic of Ireland, Jamaica, Kiribati, Liberia, Mauritius, Micronesia, New Zealand, Nigeria, Papua New Guinea, St. Kitts-Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Trinidad & Tobago, United Kingdom, United States of America, Zambia or Zimbabwe.


rss More RSS...

powered by segue